Four Nominated MDCs of CADC Sworn-in

Kamalanagar, August 18, 2023: Four nominated members of the 11th Chakma Autonomous District Council namely Dg. Hemanta Larma of Borapansury-I, Dg. RD Sangzela of Damdep-II, Dgb. Chandrasusi Chakma of Udalthana-I and Dgb. Sona Chakma of Kamalanagar-III have been formally sworn in today, August 18, 2023. The oath-taking ceremony took place in the session hall of CADC, with the newly appointed members taking their solemn oath of affirmation before Dg. Inglon Chakma, Court President and Recorder.

With the addition of these four nominated members, the 11th Chakma Autonomous District Council now stands complete. Hon’ble Chairman of CADC, Dg. Kali Kumar Tongchangya, expressed his contentment at the completion of the council members and noted the positive stride taken towards women’s empowerment through the nomination of two women members.

House leader and Chief Executive Member, CADC, Dg. Rasik Mohan Chakma, extended his heartfelt congratulations to the newly appointed members. He expressed confidence in their ability to contribute valuable insights and perspectives on matters of justice, good governance, and overall development, both within the house and beyond.

Dg. Nirupam Chakma, MDC, and Dg. Doymoy Daveng Chakma, MDC, also took the floor during a motion of thanks, congratulating the nominated members on their new roles and expressing optimism about their active involvement in shaping the progress of CADC in various spheres.

Speaking on behalf of the nominated members, Dg. Hemanta Larma conveyed their gratitude to House leader and CEM, Dg. Rasik Mohan Chakma, for their appointment. He took a moment to honor the legacy of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar for the visionary provisions in the constitution that enable the participation of nominated members in the council. He expressed their commitment to contributing their utmost to the betterment of CADC.