Information & Public Relations

Allocation of portfolio among members of the Executive Committee



Dated Kamalanagar the 30th April 2021


In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 30 of Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2020 and as amended from time to time, The portfolios among the members of the Executive Committee of the 10th Chakma Autonomous District Council are allocated as shown below with immediate effect.

New Executive Committee, CADC formed

Kamalanagar, 30 April, 2021: The new Executive Committee of Chakma Autonomous District Council has been formed today with the swearing-in of five elected MDCs out of seven appointed by the Governor, Mizoram on the recommendation of the Chief Executive Member, CADC.

The five MDCs who have taken oath of office of Executive Member are Dg. H. Amaresh Chakma, Dg. Hiranand Tongchangya, Dg. Uday Tongchangya, Dg. Mohesh Boran Chakma and Dg. Lakhan Chakma.

Dg. Bubon Kumar Chakma and Dg. Sanjeev Chakma on the advice of the medical department refrained from attending the ceremony who are under quarantine due to Covid. Their induction ceremony will be conducted later.

Pu S. Kaptluanga, SDO(C), Chawngte administered the oath of office on behalf of the Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai.

The CEM, CADC in the occasion has announced, “Allocation of different departments to the Executive Members will be done today”.

Appointment of Executive Members


Dated Aizawl, the 29th April 2021

No.A.43016/3/2018-DC&MA(C): In exercise of lhe powers conferred under sub-rule(3) of Rule 22 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc) Rules, 2002 as amended from time to time, the Governor of Mizoram, on the recommendation of the Chief Executive Member of Chakma Autonomous District Council, is pleased to appoint the following elected Members of the Chakma Autonomous District Council as Executive Members of the 10th Chakma Autonomous District Council w.e.f. 27/04/2021 i.e. from the date of approval of the Governor of Mizoram.

Appointment of Executive Members of the CADC

50th CADC Day celebrated

Kamalanagar, 29 April, 2021: Amidst worsening Covid pandemic situation and with restriction on movement in place the 50th Chakma Autonomous District Council Day was observed today in the premises of CADC Secretariat, Kamalanagar while enforcing protocols for containment of the spread of the disease.

The celebration has been toned-down to a modest scale due to Covid and Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma, CEM, CADC graced the occasion as its Chief Guest.

The programme was attended by the MDCs and employees of CADC who gathered maintaining social distance and putting on mask.

Homage was paid to the former Chakma leaders Dg. Krista Mohan Chakma, Dg. Baneshwar Chakma, Dg. Atul Chandra Chakma, Dg. Hari Krishto Chakma, Dg. Media Chakma and Dg. Satyo Priyo Dewan who have led the movement for autonomy of the Chakmas in Mizoram.

Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma, CEM, CADC speaking expressed gratitude to Dr. B.R. Ambedkar because of whose effort the Sixth Schedule has found a place in the Constitution to provide space for self-determination of the tribal people like the Chakmas while adding, “Today, because of the CADC the Chakmas have an opportunity for political aspiration and to safeguard and promote their cultural identity.”

He has also remembered Dg. Sneha Kumar Chakma for his contribution to the Chakma community during both pre and post independent time while saying, “It’s a matter of immense pride for the Chakmas that he was member of the All India Excluded Areas Sub-Committee of the Constituent Assembly of India for CHT.”.

While emphasizing the need for transparency in governance he said, “Since assuming office of CEM I have been making every effort to bring in transparency in the functioning of CADC under my leadership by making available information pertaining to developmental measures being taken through social media.”

He stated that the appointment of Dg. Rasik Mohan Chakma and Dg. Buddhalila Chakma as Adviser to CEM, Administration and Political Affairs respectively, has been a step towards utilizing the services of the best minds of the senior leaders in the service of the welfare of the people.

He highlighted the recent effort being taken by CADC in the fight against recent surge in covid cases within CADC citing relief being provided to residents of Borkalak and Semeisury village by bearing the cost of their civil supply ration, setting up Covid Care Centre at Kamalanagar and offering food to Covid patients hailing from CADC lodged at CCC, Lawngtlai.

Appointment of Advisors to CEM

Dangu Rasik Mohan Chakma has been appointed as Advisor to the Chief Executive Member (Administration) to assist him in the day-to-day functions.

Dangu Buddha Lila Chakma has been appointed as Advisor to the Chief Executive Member (Political) to assist him in the day-to-day functions.

Extension of Containment Zone order up to 30/04/2021

As per the report of the Medical Team and their advice order dated 17/04/2021 is hereby extended upto 30th April 2021 (6:00PM) to ease tracing of Primary Contact and Secondary Contact in Borkolok, Karlui, Betbonya and Vaseikai.

Full Order

Covid-19 Containment Order dt. 24/04/2021


Aizawl, the 24th of April, 2021


In view of the evolving situation of COVID-19 second wave, the Mizoram State Disaster Management Authority has decided to take all possible measures with greater efforts for the prevention and containment of COVID-19 second wave for the safety of the general public.

Meanwhile, considering the extant guidelines laid down for the prevention and containment of the disease outbreak vis-à-vis the trend of the disease transmission and the case detection rate, it is also the considered view of the competent authority to continue with the current restrictions on people’s movement and activities, except essential services, for expeditious and efficient testing, tracking and treatment of COVID-19 positive patients and to scale up immunization. Therefore, the undersigned, in his capacity as Chairman, State Executive Committee, and in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(2)(h) & 24(l) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 hereby orders that the extant guidelines conveyed vide Order of even No. dated 19.04.2021 with slight modification as appended hereto shall remain in force till 4:00 AM of 03.05.2021.

Chief Secretary, Mizoram
& Chairman,State Executive Committee,
State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram.

Kamalanagar and surrounding areas declared Containment Zone

In order to contain the further outbreak of Covid-19 within Kamalanagar Town and aid contact tracing, the District Magistrate of Lawngtlai has declared Kamalanagar and surrounding areas including Bajeisora, Baganpara, Arotinagar, Saizawh ‘W’ & Nalbonya as Containment Zone, w.e.f. 23/04/2021 5:00 PM to 26/04/2021 5:00 AM.

Download & Read the full order below:

New Quarantine Guidelines for Covid-19


Aizawl, the 76th of April, 2027


Consequent upon the imposition of mandatory quarantine upon all persons entering Mtzoram, except persons for short stay, vide order No.B13021/ 101/2020-DMR/Vol-III dated 09.04.2021, it is the considered view of the Government that institutional and community quarantine be operated afresh as some persons to undergo quarantine may not have suitable space at their residence for strict self monitoring. Meanwhile, considering the financial constraint faced by the Government and the austerity measures that have been taken, there are no more justifiable points to continue to bear all the expenses toward operation of quarantine. Hence, all expenses related to quarantine shall continue to be borne by the persons concerned until further orders.