Dangu Laxmi Bikash Chakma, MDC, Chakma Council Was Administered the Oath of Office

Kamalanagar, 10 May, 2016: Dangu Laxmi Bikash Chakma who was elected to 9th Chakma Autonomous District Council in the by-election to 10-Mandirasora MDC Constituency held on 28/4/2016 was administered the oath of office yesterday in the office of the Sub-Divisional Officer, Chawngte. Pu Lalfakzuala, SDO, Chawngte administered the oath of office.
The oath of office ceremony was attended by the members of the District Council, BJP party members and officials from CADC.

Dangu Laxmi Bikash Chakma contested the election as a candidate of the BJP party. The INC and the MNF party also fielded their own candidate.

There are 20 elected members in the Chakma Autonomous District Council. At present, out of the 20 members 17 belongs to the Congress party, 2 to the MNF party and 1 to the BJP.

The seat of the 10-Mandirasora MDC constituency had fallen vacant after the untimely demise of Dangu Indralal Chakma, who got elected in the General Election to Chakma Autonomous District Council on 17/04/2013 with MNF party ticket.