Nominated MDCs of CADC sworn-in

Kamalanagar, 05 July, 2019: Shri Lal Moni Chakma s/o Adi Chandra Chakma, Shri P. Thantluanga s/o P. Sangrothanga, Smt. Milon Sushi Chakma w/o Guna Sindu Chakma and Smt. Namita Chakma d/o Shanti Moy Chakma who were appointed as Nominated Members of Chakma Autonomous District Council on 4/7/2019 have been sworn-in today in the Session Hall of CADC. Shri H. Amaresh Chakma, Chairman, CADC administered the oath to the Members.

Earlier, on 12/3/2019, the Governor issued a similar notification appointing the same persons as nominated MDC. However, the notification had to be suspended on 15/3/2019 due to election model code of conduct coming into force following the announcement of election to the 17th Lok Sabha.

Out of the four nominated members at least two have to be women as provided under Rule 7 of CADC (CCB) Rules 2002.