Three Executive Members of Chakma Council Sworn-in

Kamalanagar, 26 October, 2015: Dangu Amarsmriti Chakma, MDC, Dangu Chitra Kumar Chakma, MDC and Dangu Susen Chakma, MDC were today sworn-in as Executive Member of Chakma Autonomous District Council. Pu Lalzidinga Ralte, SDO(C), Chawngte who was entrusted by Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District administered the oath of office and secrecy.

Recommendation for appointment as Executive Members for the three MDCs was made to His Excellency the Governor of Mizoram on 5/10/2015 and approval was issued on 20/10/2015.

Portfolios were also allocated to the new Executive Members. Dangu Amarsmriti Chakma was allocated Primary School Education Department, Adult Education Department, Sports & Youth Services Department and Law & Judicial Department. Dangu Susen Chakma was allocated Local Administration Department, Sericulture Department, Water Ways Department and Co-operation Department. Dangu Chitra Kumar Chakma shall hold the Road & Transport Department, Social Welfare Department, AH & Vety Department and Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.

There are eight members in all in the Executive Committee including the Chief Executive Member. Four Executive Members are yet to be recommended to His Excellency, the Governor of Mizoram for appointment.