Newly appointed Executive Members of CADC Sworn-in

Kamalanagar, 14 June 2023: Seven Members of Chakma Autonomous District Council appointed as Executive Member of the new Executive Committee headed by Dg. Rasik Mohan Chakma, Chief Executive Member, CADC were sworn-in today in a function organized in the CADC Art & Culture Hall, Kamalanagar.

The seven MDCs who were sworn-in are Dg. Kalasoga Chakma of 13-Vaseitlang MDC Constituency, Dg. Lakkhan Chakma of 17-Jaruldubosora MDC Constituency, Dg. Sanjib Chakma of 2-Borapansury – II MDC Constituency, Dg. Santosh Chakma of 11-Ajasora MDC Constituency, Dg. Supan Chakma of 12-Maniabapsora MDC Constituency, Dg. Ananta Bikash Chakma of 14-Longpuighat MDC Constituency and Dg. Montu Chakma of 19-Devasora South MDC Constituency.

Dg. Lalneihthanga Colney (MCS), SDO (C), Chawngte who was invested with the responsibility of administering the oath of office and secrecy by the Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai administered the oaths to the MDCs.

Dg. Rasik Mohan Chakma speaking on the occasion said that with the swearing-in of the newly appointed Executive Members, the formation of the Executive Committee of 11th CADC is now complete. He urged his colleagues to work for the development of CADC and the Chakma people.

β€œWith the formation of the Executive Committee, other elected, non-elected and advisory posts will be filled up gradually in a phase-wise manner”, he added. 

Later through a notification issued by the General Administration & Control Department, CADC, the newly sworn-in Executive Members were allocated their portfolios.

Published by Information & Public Relations Dept., CADC