New Executive Committee, CADC formed

Kamalanagar, 30 April, 2021: The new Executive Committee of Chakma Autonomous District Council has been formed today with the swearing-in of five elected MDCs out of seven appointed by the Governor, Mizoram on the recommendation of the Chief Executive Member, CADC.

The five MDCs who have taken oath of office of Executive Member are Dg. H. Amaresh Chakma, Dg. Hiranand Tongchangya, Dg. Uday Tongchangya, Dg. Mohesh Boran Chakma and Dg. Lakhan Chakma.

Dg. Bubon Kumar Chakma and Dg. Sanjeev Chakma on the advice of the medical department refrained from attending the ceremony who are under quarantine due to Covid. Their induction ceremony will be conducted later.

Pu S. Kaptluanga, SDO(C), Chawngte administered the oath of office on behalf of the Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai.

The CEM, CADC in the occasion has announced, β€œAllocation of different departments to the Executive Members will be done today”.