Durjya Dhan Chakma
Chief Executive Member, CADC

The Chakma Autonomous District Council is an autonomous council for ethnic Chakma people, formed under the sixth schedule to the Constitution of India on April 29, 1972. The Council exercises legislative, executive and judiciary powers over allotted departments within the territory of CADC.

With an area of 686.25 square kilometers, CADC shares international boundaries with Bangladesh andย Myanmar and has a population of 45,307 which roughly constitutes half of the total ethnic Chakma population in Mizoram.

The CADC is headquartered at Kamalanagar and is headed by the Chief Executive Member (CEM) and Executive Members (EMs). The Council has a total of 24 Members of District Council (MDCs), out of which 20 are elected from the 20 MDC constituencies of the CADC area and the rest 4 are nominated by the Governor.

Mohan Chakma
Chairman, CADC


MoHFW Control Room
Don’t spit in public
Dont touch your face
Avoid close contact
See a doctor
Cover Nose & Mouth
Avoid large gatherings
Wash Hands Frequently
Use closed bins
Contact Helpline