Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma, MDC elected Deputy Chairman, CADC

Durjya Dhan Chakma
Deputy Chairman

Kamalanagar, January 11, 2019: Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma, MDC, Chakma Autonomous District Council was elected uncontested as Deputy Chairman, CADC. The election was conducted in an emergency session held today. 

Earlier, yesterday nomination was filed by Dg. Onish Moy Chakma, MDC besides Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma. However, Dg. Onish Moy Chakma withdrew his nomination leaving Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma as the lone contestant. 

Dg. Durjya Dhan Chakma was elected to the 10th Chakma Autonomous District Council in the MDC General Election held in April 2018. He contested from 5-Kamalanagar North MDC Constituency under sponsorship of the MNF party. 

Read Notification